Tweaklab AG Gärtnerstrasse 50
CH-4057 Basel
+41 61 386 98 28
  • Model of the city of Basel, Museum Kleines Klingental

  • Model of the city of Basel, Museum Kleines Klingenthal

  • Model of the city of Basel, Museum Kleines Klingenthal

  • Model of the city of Basel, Museum Kleines Klingenthal

  • Model of the city of Basel, Museum Kleines Klingenthal

City Model - Basel in the 17th century
Museum Kleines Klingental

The model of the city of Basel was crafted by Alfred Peter on a scale of 1:400, it is 250 x 280 cm in size. He had worked on the filigree model for seven years (1952–1959) thereby using cardboard, packing material and matchboxes. A bird’s eye view illustration of 1615 by the copperplate engraver Matthäus Merian the Elder served him as a basis for the model.
The visitors can highlight a certain historical site on the city model by touching the favoured target on the touchscreen. At that a point laser is put in motion to illuminate the place of interest on the model with a green beam of light.
Additional historical information, further texts and pictures can be called up on the touchscreen station, for example reports about the residents of the house or the building’s function.
In 2016 the interactive station belonging to it has been revised in terms of content and graphics.

Tweaklab was commissioned to implement the media technical planning and the installing of the interactive show revision, such as controlling and programming the two motors and the point laser. Furthermore, the entire user interface (GUI) of the two touchscreen stations assigned to Greater Basel and Lesser Basel have been reviewed, redesigned and reprogrammed.

Commission: Museum Kleines Klingental
Programming: Undef

Revision starting on 31.01.2016

Tweaklab AG Gärtnerstrasse 50
CH-4057 Basel
+41 61 386 98 28
  • Stadtmodell Basel, Museum Kleines Klingental

  • Stadtmodell Basel, Museum Kleines Klingenthal

  • Stadtmodell Basel, Museum Kleines Klingenthal

  • Stadtmodell Basel, Museum Kleines Klingenthal

  • Stadtmodell Basel, Museum Kleines Klingenthal

Stadtmodell – Basel im 17. Jh.
Museum Kleines Klingental

Das Stadtmodell von Alfred Peter ist im Massstab 1:400 gefertigt und 250 x 280 cm gross. Während sieben Jahren (1952–1959) hat er das filigrane Modell aus Karton, Verpackungsmaterial und Streichholzschachteln konstruiert. Ein Vogelschaubild von 1615 des Kupferstechers Matthäus Merian des Älteren diente ihm dabei als Grundlage.
Die Besucher/innen haben die Möglichkeit einen bestimmen historischen Platz oder Ort auf dem Stadtmodell hervorzuheben, indem sie das gewünschte Ziel auf dem Touchscreen berühren. Dadurch wird ein Punktlaser in Bewegung gesetzt, der den Ort des Interesses mit einem Lichtkegel auf dem Modell beleuchtet.
Zusätzliche historische Informationen und Bilder können auf der Touchscreen-Station abgerufen werden. Hier wird zum Beispiel über die Bewohner/innen eines Hauses oder die Funktion eines Gebäudes berichtet.

Tweaklab wurde mit der medientechnischen Planung und der Installation der Revision der interaktiven Show beauftragt, wie die Steuerung und Programmierung der beiden Motoren und des Punktlasers. Weiter wurde die gesamte Benutzeroberfläche (GUI) der beiden Touchscreen-Stationen, die Gross- und Kleinbasel zugeordnet sind, überarbeitet, neu gestaltet und programmiert.

Auftraggeber: Museum Kleines Klingental
Programmierung: Undef

Revision ab 31.01.2016