Tweaklab AG Gärtnerstrasse 50
CH-4057 Basel
+41 61 386 98 28 mail@tweaklab.org
  • Installation view, "History of Switzerland", National Museum Zurich

  • Installation view, "History of Switzerland", National Museum Zurich

  • Installation view, "History of Switzerland", National Museum Zurich

  • Installation view, "History of Switzerland", National Museum Zurich

  • Installation view, "History of Switzerland", National Museum Zurich

  • Installation view, "History of Switzerland", National Museum Zurich

History of Switzerland
National Museum Zurich

550 years of Swiss history is reflected on in the new permanent exhibition. Not only the past is put on stage, but also contemporary themes such as robotics, climate change and migration.

Tweaklab was commissioned with the entire media technical planning, programming and installation of the media stations in the exhibition rooms of the 15th – 20th century, in close cooperation with Claudiabasel, who developed the screen design.

The elegant and shapely metal steles with Tweaklab handsets and language selection buttons, as well as the colourful frames with matching seats for the touch screen stations were designed and realised together with the scenographer.
"Tell2, the three gentlemen of the Rütli oath or other Swiss founder pioneers appear in the media station "Gründungslegenden" (Legendary Founders). The respective figures appear above a facsimile edition of the "White Book of Sarnen" - a Pepper's Ghost application. It was planned, implemented in terms of graphics, programmed and installed by us.

iPads are available to call up information on historically relevant voting topics. Ballot posters in favour and against the vote appear simultaneously on two built-in monitors in portrait format, and their results are displayed as well.

Curators: Denise Tonella, Erika Hebeisen SNM
Scenography: Alex Harb SNM
Screendesign: Claudiabasel GmbH

Duration of the exhibition: 12.04.2019 - 31.12.2029

Tweaklab AG Gärtnerstrasse 50
CH-4057 Basel
+41 61 386 98 28 mail@tweaklab.org
  • Ausstellungsansicht, «Geschichte Schweiz», Schweizerisches Landesmuseum

  • Ausstellungsansicht, «Geschichte Schweiz», Schweizerisches Landesmuseum

  • Ausstellungsansicht, «Geschichte Schweiz», Schweizerisches Landesmuseum

  • Ausstellungsansicht, «Geschichte Schweiz», Schweizerisches Landesmuseum

  • Ausstellungsansicht, «Geschichte Schweiz», Schweizerisches Landesmuseum

  • Ausstellungsansicht, «Geschichte Schweiz», Schweizerisches Landesmuseum

Geschichte Schweiz
Schweizerisches Landesmuseum

550 Jahre Schweizer Geschichte sind in der neuen Dauerausstellung aufgearbeitet. Nicht nur die Vergangenheit wird inszeniert, sondern auch Themen der Gegenwart wie Robotik, Klimawandel oder Migration.

Tweaklab wurde mit der gesamten medientechnischen Planung, Programmierung und Installation der Medienstationen in den Räumlichkeiten 15.–20. Jahrhundert beauftragt, dies in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Claudiabasel, welche das Screendesign gestaltet haben.

Die eleganten und formschönen Metallstelen mit Tweaklab Handhörern und Sprachwahl-Tastern, sowie die bunten Gestelle mit passender Sitzgelegenheit für die Touchscreen-Stationen wurden zusammen mit dem Szenographen entworfen und umgesetzt.
Wilhelm Tell oder weitere Helden erscheinen oberhalb einer Faksimile Ausgabe des «Weissen Buches von Sarnen». Eine Pepper's Ghost Applikation, welche von uns geplant, graphisch umgesetzt, programmiert und installiert.
Um Informationen zu historisch relevanten Abstimmungsthemen aufzurufen, stehen iPad's zur Verfügung. Befürwortende und ablehnende Abstimmungsplakate erscheinen gleichzeitig auf zwei eingebauten Monitoren im Hochformat, zusätzlich werden deren Resultate angezeigt.

Kuratorinnen: Denise Tonella, Erika Hebeisen SNM
Szenographie: Alex Harb SNM
Screendesign: Claudiabasel GmbH

Dauer der Ausstellung: 12.04.2019 - 31.12.2029